Monthly Wrap Up – March 2024

Hello Reader’s!

I hope you’ll had a splendid Month. It’s that time of the month, where I get to recap all that I enjoyed reading and blogging about. So let’s take a look at how well I did for the month of March.

Despite always being a slow reader, I’m proud of myself that I managed to read four books (though there were some short reads…🤫) as well as getting my blog rolling with a couple of book review post.

  1. Convenience Store Woman By Sayaka MurataBookclub Book of the Month
  2. The Strange at Black Lake By Christina McDonaldNetgalley Arc Read
  3. Paper Girl and the knives that made her By Ari B. Cofertbr challenge at Blogchatter
  4. The Teacher By Freida McFaddenBuddy Read on Instagram

So there were some books that I began to read but unfortunately couldn’t finish before the month ended & some books that I plan on reading in the Month of April.

  1. Currently Reading
    • Hello Beautiful By Ann Napolitano
    • The Book of Witty Women by Various Authors
  1. Anticipated Reads in April

As my blog is fairly new I haven’t gotten down to writing & posting much, it’s just a couple of past reviews for the books I have so far read in the year 2024. So you can check out all my book reviews post here.


Though, I enjoyed reading all four books, my best read for the month was Convenience store Woman by Sayaka Murata which also was the top post at Blogchatter.com.

So that’s pretty much my wrap to the month of March! See you at the end of April with my reading updated & during the month with more book reviews & other bookish posts.


If you enjoy reading my blogs and want to get to know me more, you can follow me and we can be friends on Instagram | Goodreads | Storygraph

Do tell me how was the month of March to you?

“This post is part of the Bookish League blog hop hosted by Bohemian Bibliophile.”

Happy Reading!



26 responses to “Monthly Wrap Up – March 2024”

  1. Interesting list. I haven’t read any of these, however I have heard a lot about Hello Beautiful and The Convenience Store Woman. 

    I made a monthly TBR list for March but, apart from two books, I ended up reading something else. :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We always ended reading something else apart from our planned tbr

      Like

  2. Interesting list! I haven’t heard of any of your March reads, though Hello Beautiful has been on my TBR since a while now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m halfway through as it a long and a slow burner. Trying to get through the end by the end of this month

      Like

  3. Your choice of books were striking and reading them will surely boost your imagination and creativity.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  4. Preeti Chauhan avatar
    Preeti Chauhan

    To be able to read four books a month is good I must say. I had to read the book review of your March’s favorite read “The Convenience Store Woman” because that’s all you gave away in this post! I have read a lot of books by Japanese authors and each has its own unique style, I will happily add this one to my TBR list.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by. You should give Convenience store woman a try if you love Japanese lit.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. March looked like a good reading month for you. I manage to read only two books in a month. I have bookmarked some of the books from your list as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you stopped by and found something to add to your list. My March reads were short book under 200 pages, so I was able to read 4 books. Otherwise I’m a slow reader and sometimes doesn’t even end up completing one book for the month.😂

      Like

  6. Nice list. It would be great if the covers were uploaded too. I have also joined your book club though I don’t know how much I will read there. thanks.

    Like

    1. Thanks for joining the club

      Like

  7. Prasanna Raghavan avatar
    Prasanna Raghavan

    You have covered an interesting collection of books in March. I have covered one book only during that period. You truly offer a positive challenge to tortoise readers like me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m a tortoise reader myself. They were book under 200 pages, so could get past them, no challenge to anyone. I too love reading slow and absorbing each book I read.

      Like

  8. Amazing you managed four books in March! I found The Convenience Store Woman title quite intriguing, perhaps I shall look up! I wanted to read your review of those books too, maybe next time.

    Like

    1. You should give it a try. The book can be read in one or two sitting.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. You read some excellent books I can see that from your list and the upcoming read list is also very interesting. All in all I can say is that you have a good choice of books.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, thanks. Glad you enjoyed the post.

      Like

  10. Even before you revealed that your favourite read was Convenience store Woman by Sayaka Murata, I was already intrigued and checking out the title on Amazon. Now its a sure add to my TBR. Seems you had a great reading month. Thanks for the recs 😍

    Like

  11. Hey there, fellow reader!

    Sounds like March was a pretty productive and enjoyable month for you, despite being a self-proclaimed slow reader! Four books is definitely something to be proud of, no matter their length 😉. Keep up the great work with your blog – every post is a step forward, and I’m sure your readers are eagerly awaiting more bookish content from you

    Liked by 1 person

  12. A nice collection of books. I have not read any of these but will surely check them out for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you found my post helpful

      Like

  13. What an interesting set of titles. I’ve added them to my TBR immediately. Some of these are titles I’ve been postponing for a long time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So glad you found something to add to your TBR

      Like

  14. I like your wrap up format, what an interesting idea for sharing. And 4 books is a good number, there have been months where all I have done is look at 4 books!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww…..we all have those months

      Like

Leave a comment

Discover more from Chapter Chats with Caroline

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Join the CCCW Reading Challenge 2024

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started